Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Annandale, VA 22003

Meet Mirian

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Mirian. I am a 20-year-old college student currently enrolled in Marymount University. I am pursuing a Bachelor’s degree in History with a minor in Education and Religious Studies-Theology. I love children and it is my hope after college to use my education and experience to work with children. I am fluent in both English and Spanish. I have considerable experience taking care of young people. Most recently the past two summers, while on break from my studies, I cared for two young children, one an infant (one year old) and the other a toddler (four years old). Subsequently, the following summer, I was asked to care for them again. I am very comfortable with the needs of and attention required to take care of small children. I am often called upon by both family and friends when they are in need of someone to watch their children. Read more Beyond my studies and my work with children, I am also a volunteer in my Catholic parish’s Religious Education Program and have been for the past six years. This past August I began my seventh year passing on the Faith. I have had experience with directing and teaching classes ranging in size from 14-25 children in grades from Kindergarten to first through third. It has been a thrill to see these children grow up and to be a part of that process. I enjoy very much exploring new and creative ways to allow them to learn and expand their minds. They always learn a lot, but I have to say, they teach me quite a bit as well. In my spare time, I am an avid runner, I love being outdoors when I can be outside I enjoy picking up a good book. My mom, dad, sisters and I are very close and dinnertime at the Romero home is always a sight to behold. If you should have any questions, please do not hesitate; I’m happy to give any further information that you might need. Likewise, references are available upon request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 01/07/2015.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 01/03/2015.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Mirian doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Visual Impairment
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

History & Social Science

Currently attending Marymount University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Mirian's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now