Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Arlington, VA 22201

Meet Allie

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, and thank you for viewing my profile! I have 10+ years of childcare experience under my belt, and returned to sitting a year ago after a 5-year hiatus. I started my professional career several years ago, and occupied my time doing heavy travel and long hours. A career change opened up my weekends for the first time in years, and I love to spend some of this time sitting. I recently moved to Courthouse, VA and sold my car - I'm interested in any transit-accessible families! Some highlights of my childcare experience: - Taught Sunday School to the 3-year old age group of my church for four years; this was their first year in Sunday School (as opposed to the nursery), so I am accustomed to dealing with separation anxiety. - Nannied for the same family for three college Summers; the young girl once told me that she thought Read more hanging out with me was what having a big sister must be like - melted my heart! - Worked as the afternoon teacher for the 4-year old age group at a local preschool. - Taught creative movement and drama classes to 3-7 year olds at a Summer camp; I danced for 15 years growing up, and still love "teaching ballet" to kids if they're up for it! What I'm looking for: - I am open to both weeknight and weekend work, but primarily one-time events like date nights - not looking for a permanently set schedule. - My experience is primarily with the 3-5 age range, but I enjoy working with older children as well. I'd make a great homework helper or sports/exercise buddy.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 01/31/2018.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 10/27/2017.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Catherine M.

8/5/2017

Hector V.

2/11/2015

Just recently Allie looked after our 7-year old son and 4-year old daughter for 6 hours and they had a blast with her. The arrangements were super easy as she was very accommodating and prompt to reply, she also provided some personal references that made me feel much better about the entire situation. I truly recommend her.

Benjamin B.

2/11/2015

Allie H. responded quickly and provided excellent references when we set the time for her to watch my 7-year old son while I went to a company event on February 6th. I was gone for roughly 4.5 hours, during which I sent a text to see if my son had gone to bed on time and if things were going well (the answer to both queries was "Yes"). When I got home, Allie said that he had been a great kid and they'd had fun with computer activities and board games, and I said thank you. The next day, my son said that he had had a wonderful time (he got to play "Battleship" which is a very important thing to him) and would love it if Allie returned to be his sitter in the future, with a big smile on his face. Allie did superb work and I would both hire her again and give her a glowing recommendation to anyone who asks. Thank you Sittercity for introducing us to an exceptional person and a great caregiver!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

(1) Finance, (2) Accounting

Graduated Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University 2011

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Allie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now