Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Arlington, VA 22206

Meet Enna

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Enna. I am 35-year-old originally from El Salvador, live in south Arlington . I worked in Falls Church day school and Extended Day care for 6 years with elementary children. I have 7 years of experience working with children. I am a patient, responsible, energetic, bilingual in English/Spanish, caring, reliable caregiver. I have my CPR and First Aid certification. I attended classes at Nova Community college and George Mason University in Early Child Development and received college credits/ certifications. In my free time I like to read, play tennis, jog and spend time with my family. Please feel free to contact me if you are interested in my services. Thank for your time Enna

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 07/20/2021

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 06/14/2016

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 08/29/2018

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/28/16

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Andrea H.


Enna cared for my 3-month-old daughter while my husband was away on a business trip. I was thoroughly impressed by her and I definitely plan to hire her again. She made a great first impression by offering to visit us and familiarize herself with our house before her first day of work. She arrived promptly every day, which really relieved my stress. But the main reason I love Enna is that she cared for my daughter with the same attentiveness that I would provide if I were watching her myself. I work from home and Enna took care of the baby in my house while I worked in my home office. When I would come out of my office to get a drink, I'd find my baby being happily entertained or sleeping soundly on Enna's chest. She could have just plopped her in the swing, but she took the time and energy to hold my daughter and do laps around the apartment to keep her entertained. Enna also kindly offered to make me lunch and did an entire sink full of dishes without being asked! I was blown away by these details. She really went above and beyond to offer the highest quality service. Besides her excellent child care skills, Enna is also a friendly, relaxed person. Every morning after she arrived, we chatted about our families and interests. I could imagine becoming friends with her. I wish I could hire her full time, but our family finances won't allow it right now. I'm certain some smart family will snag Enna before I'm able to do so - she's a real gem! A+

Kate W.


Enna has been a wonderful nanny to our two girls, ages 4 and 5. She not only is professional and reliable, she also has our girls out and about--at parks, the pool, the library, etc--and having fun regularly. We would recommend Enna to everyone!


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Enna's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now