Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Arlington, VA 22205

Meet Laura

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi parents! I’m 23 years old, I’m from Colombia and I have been working taking care of kids for one year (5 and 7 years old). Also, I had to take care of infants in some other occasions. I consider myself as a very responsible, patient, creative, lovely, organized and active person that enjoys and love time with kids. I like to plan all kind of activities indoor and also outdoor depending on the needs. I’m also a stronger driver with more than 5 years of experience. I would like to take advantage of my free time and do what I love. I’m so interested in cultural exchange and learning about history. I love to visit museums, theaters, and cultural places. I’m available to assist you Monday to Friday from 9:15 am to 3:15 pm, weekends all time and also at nights every day setting it. Please let me know Read more if you are interested in know me more.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Laura doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$16/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Currently attending

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Laura's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now