Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Arlington, VA 22204

Meet Shannon

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

[Last updated 12/1/18] Hi everyone, welcome to my page! A little about me - I'm 24 years old and graduated last May from The University of Tennessee with a B. S. in Supply Chain. Just recently quit my full time position in Indianapolis, Indiana to move back home after being out of the state for 7 years (missed my family)! Until I find another full time position, I'm picking up babysitting and pet sitting gigs! Qualifications - I've taken Early Childhood Education (I & II), as well as Childhood Development courses. I'm also babysitter certified by Prince William Hospital, CPR and First Aid Certified. I'd be more then willing to help your child complete homework and study, or play games until their hearts content, because I strongly believe in interacting with the kids, and not just supervising them. My rates typically range between $12-$17.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 06/14/2024. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

4

0

0

0

0

Angela B.

9/11/2013

Shannon took care of our two cats while on vacation for a week and she did a great job. Our one cat has some medical issues that requires daily medication. She was able to administer the pills everyday. Very responsible and great pet sitter!!

Kelley B.

8/4/2013

We loved having Shannon babysit our daughter. She was our #1 choice in sitters because she is super responsible/trustworthy and our daughter really enjoyed her. She will actually play games, do activities, or take your kids to the park versus some teens who are glued to their phones these days. We have recently moved out of state and will miss her dearly. Best of luck in college, Shannon! :) Kelley Brown ~ Ashburn, VA

Sara M.

6/25/2013

Shannon is great with our 10 month old son! He is always happily playing with her when we return. Shannon is very responsive and timely as well...

Heather A.

5/26/2013

Great job with our 10-month old and 3-year old! Hope to use her again soon!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$17/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional

Education

Supply Chain

Currently attending University of Tennessee

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Shannon's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now