Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Arlington, VA 22209

Meet Maria

  • Speaks Greek
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I graduated from the University of Texas at Austin ten years ago, and am living in Arlington. I enjoy being around kids and have babysat all age ranges -- siblings, cousins, children of teachers and my priest's kids. I am dependable and flexible, though evenings and weekends are the best! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 04/26/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Steve & Bethany K.


Responsive, on time, and the kids like her.

James K.


Maria was flexible with days when our plans changed, even offering to connect me with someone else when it looked like the changes (from our end) would make it impossible for her to sit our toddler. As luck would have it, she was able to make it on relatively short notice. She did a great job with our daughter, who is going through a difficult separation anxiety phase. I'd recommend her to others.

Geeta H.


Maria was a Great short notice late evening baby sitter. I let her interact with my son before I put him to bed. She was still up when I came home. She has a great attitude I would love for her to babysit again.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome



Graduated University of Texas at Austin 2010

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Greek

Share Maria's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now