JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Ashburn, VA 20147

Meet Alexandra

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Alex and I am a sophomore at James Madison University. I am a math major with an education minor, and want to be a middle school math teacher. I have been babysitting for the past three years. I have experience from two year olds to 13 year olds. I have also babysat up to five kids at once, and taught in a preschool class for two years. I love playing games, doing activities, and playing outdoors with kids! During high school, taught preschool and volunteered in a second grade classroom once a week during my Senior year of high school. I was also a Teacher Cadet, and helped out in a Geometry classroom every other morning. For my Senior Capstone Project, I shadowed a middle school math teacher for a month. At James Madison University, I am a member of the Women's Club Volleyball Team. I Read more am also a "Big Sister" in Big Brother Big Sister, where I hang out with my "little brother" from a local elementary school once a week. At the local middle school, I volunteered in an ELL classroom once a week through Raising and Organization of Trained Educators (ROTE). In this upcoming school year, I will be an officer for ROTE.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability
  • Before school care availability

Valid through 8/25/2018

Available
S M T W T F S
6-9a
Not Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Not Available
9a-12p
Not Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Not Available
12-3p
Not Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Not Available
3-6p
Not Available
Available
Not Available
Available
Not Available
Available
Not Available
6-9p
Not Available
Available
Not Available
Available
Not Available
Available
Not Available
9p-12a
Not Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Not Available
12a-6p
Not Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Not Available

Ratings & reviews

Alexandra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Major: Math Minor: Preprofessional Secondary Education

Currently attending James Madison University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra

Share Alexandra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now