Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 27 years paid experience
  • Age 44
  • Babysitter in Bedford, VA 24523

Meet Rose

  • Experienced Doula
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been in child care for more than 25 years, first as a babysitter in my teens, and then as a professional nanny after finishing school. I have been a doula, and have experience with all ages from newborn to teens, although infants and toddlers are my favorite age to work with. When I started my own family, I worked as a preschool teacher with the 6-week to one year age group. I have done live-in and live-out childcare. I am infant/child CPR and first aid trained, although I do need to be recertified, and am happy to do so upon request. I have a calm and happy demeanor. I have a dry wit and slightly sarcastic sense of humor, but am never hurtful. I believe it is important to be kind. I am playful and silly, but believe in safety first. I am not easily frustrated, and I Read more am very patient. As far as discipline goes, I am naturally firm but fair, and I prefer to bow to the parent's preferences. Small children and animals usually love me, which many find to be a good test of character. I like to think it is. I do have experience with special-needs children as well. ADHD, autism, and mobility-impaired.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/8/17

Ratings & reviews

Rose doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Rose's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now