Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Blacksburg, VA 24060

Meet Megan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Perhaps it was growing up with a younger sister or just something in my nature, but I absolutely love children, love their potential, their curiosity, their imaginations, and their constant growth. They perceive and retain more than we give them credit for and those young years are such formative ones...I am passionate about helping them to be the best they can be. Loving care, attention to detail, and goofy fun are all things I love about babysitting. I have been babysitting (children other than my little sister) for over ten years, beginning with a Safe Sitter class I took in middle school. Additionally, I currently serve in the children's ministry at a local church. Though my degree will be in architecture, I have taken classes in children's literature and psychology, giving me a deeper understanding and appreciation of development. Feel free to let me know if you have any additional Read more questions about my background, education, etc.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Megan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$18/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Architecture

Currently attending Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra

Share Megan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now