Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Blacksburg, VA 24060

Meet Samantha

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Samantha. I’m a current student at Virginia Tech, majoring in Psychology and Public Health. I am CPR/AED/First Aid Certified. I have multiple years of babysitting experience, as well as volunteer experience in a daycare setting and caretaking experience. I am currently a research assistant for a psychology lab that focuses on emotional regulation in children. My goal as a babysitter is to help your child have fun and learn. Safety is a top priority. My babysitting experience for the past year has been with five children in one household. One of the five has severe physical disabilities and three of the others have a variety of learning disabilities, including ADHD. This has given me great experience in caring for children with a variety of needs. As my title states, my goal is to cater to your child’s needs, since each child is different! I look forward Read more to meeting you and your kids.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Samantha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Education

Psychology, Public Health

Graduated Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Samantha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now