Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Blue Ridge, VA 24064

Meet Wanda

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Wanda. I love and enjoy children. My employment with children is both rich and rewarding. I have years of experience with childcare, that includes both private duty. the public school system and public daycare center. I earned my Early Childhood Certificate while employed as a Lead Teacher with the Sunshine Station Daycare and Preschool, while employed there for over (7) years. I've also provided in-home childcare over and during the past (8) years, including special and medical needs, private duty childcare. I have excellent references including my current and past employers. I am a Certified Nursing Assistant, with CPR and First Aid training. I also, have years of hospital and clinic experience in nursing, including pediatrics. I provide weekday, weekend and overnight childcare. We learn together and we have fun.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 02/16/2019

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/16/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Noreen C.


We have had Wanda sit with our 2 dogs a couple of times now. We are very thrilled with her and how she handles everything. She sends me updated emails or texts to let me know how they are doing in addition to leaving a note when we get home. Our dogs love her. She is very detail oriented and pays close attention to our dogs and their needs. When staying overnight, she also will water plants and pick up my mail. My husband and I are very happy with her and glad we hired her!


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Hydrocephaly
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Sign Language



Attended Virginia Western Community College


Additional services

  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Wanda's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now