Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Richmond, VA 23235

Meet Molly

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! My childcare experience started when my little brother was born nearly 16 years ago. I babysat him, and other children in our neighborhood, throughout middle school, then began a part time nanny job in high school, caring for a 3rd grader and 7th grader after school and through the summer, doing homework help and swim supervision. After high school, I began my next part time nannying job, caring for a 5 year old for before and after school care, then into the summer and the following school year, doing swim supervision, homework help, as well as assisting in teaching him to read and driving him to and from activities. My most recent nannying position was full time and lasted for almost three years through my college courses. I started when the family’s first child was 3 months old, and continued to care for her as well as her Read more newborn twin siblings when they were born two years later. I was sad to leave but just welcomed my own son into the world! I am infant/child CPR and first aid certified and have completed the coursework for an Early Childhood Development certificate and Early Childhood CSC. I am looking for babysitting jobs I can pick up, or a part time nannying position that I can bring my son to.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/21/19

Ratings & reviews

Molly doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Education

Early Childhood Development

Attended John Tyler Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Molly's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now