Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Bristow, VA 20136

Meet Deborah

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am an experienced homeschooling mother of 5 children (4 of whom are now adults) and grandmother. I have been caring for children for over 30 years. Before bringing my own children into the world I was employed as a live-in nanny for 4 years. I was responsible for three children; ages ranging from newborn to 6 years. Attending to the eldest child, born with Downs Syndrome, exposed me to assisting a child with “special needs”.  I operated a licensed daycare in our home for five years. I cared for two infants and four children ranging from ages 2 to 6 years. I offered preschool lessons for the children ranging from 3 to 5 years of age. Within the past 3 years I have had the opportunity to tutor foreign exchange students from Korea.  I currently babysit for neighbors and a few other families on a part- time / as Read more needed basis.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 08/04/2016

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 08/03/2016

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/3/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Christina W.


Deborah was our temporary Nanny for two weeks while our regular provider was on vacation. She was everything you would dream of in a babysitter and more. If I could I would give her ten stars. She always arrived early, the kids loved her immediately and it was very evident how fond she was of them. She took such careful care of them it just warmed my heart to see her with my kids. Plus, she always cleaned up and left things looking better than when she arrived. I feel like she has become part of our family even though we only see her for occasional babysitting now. She is a gem.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Seizures
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Deborah's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now