Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Burke, VA 22015

Meet Ann

  • Speaks Chinese and English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Ann. I am 46 years old. I am married to a Marine for 23 years. I have two children; 19 years old (son) and 21 years old (daughter). I have a toy breed Pomerianian. I have lots of experience in childcare. I ran an in home daycare for 3 years. I was a Kindergarten Teacher’s Assistant for 5 years. I have a CDL class B license and a clean driving record. I am CPR/First Aid certified with American Red Cross. I also do childcare every Sunday for the Church of the Ascension and Arlington Presbyterian Church. I am a non- smoker. I enjoy playing with kids, going to parks/playgrounds, doing arts and crafts, story time, etc. I am very kind, caring, neat, organized, punctual and a reliable person. Please contact me @ 571-418-9607 so we can meet or chat. Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 09/28/2019

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 11/29/2019

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 09/28/2019

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/22/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Jessica F.

11/26/2019

Ann was a godsend for our family!!

Neely A.

9/28/2019

Ann is amazing. Very responsible, professional, and great with our kids. I don't know what I would do without her!

Jennifer B.

10/27/2018

We hired Ann to babysit during our wedding. Ann was one of three team members that turned a dedicated area into the children's lounge. When I met with Ann she inquired if we needed additional care. I informed her that I was in the process of interviewing others. Coincidentally, one of the interviewees was her daughter so that worked! I realized that I needed a third babysitter and Ann referred her daughter's friend - all CPR certified. They all arrived together early to setup and were a great team. Ann purchased all of the supplies (which is not a requirement) in order to save me time. Of course she was reimbursed. She messaged me all of the receipts ahead of time. She cared for children from infants to 10 years old. The children had a blast! They learned how to make slime and other arts and crafts. The children were supposed to eat with the adults during dinner but the children were having so much fun, their parents brought their plates to the children's lounge. We didn't expect some of the children who are normally attached to their parents side to feel so comfortable around the team but the children were and their parents were able to enjoy the evening....kid free. I took a moment to visit the children and one baby was sleeping soundly while another enjoyed being held and rocked. He was perfectly content. The older children (18 mths and up) were playing - releasing all of their energy for hopefully a restful night later. Lol. We will definitely hire Ann again.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$25-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended Kapiolani Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Social studies

Share Ann's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now