Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Burke, VA 22015

Meet Andrea

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Andrea. I am a college student working part time as a babysitter. I am currently employed as a nanny for a church infant/toddler nursery (Sundays only). I have previous experience with afterschool care for elementary children (CPR certification required) and have worked as an English tutor. I have also interned as a team leader for coding workshops and enjoy teaching. I love to swim, eat, and spend my free time traveling with my Pomeranian named Cupcake! I am happy to help with homework and light meal prep/cleanup for your child. Please note that requested transportation must be nearby, a gas fee will apply. I am looking forward to meeting you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 09/24/2021

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 09/24/2021

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Jennifer B.


We hired Andrea to babysit during our wedding. Andrea was one of three team members that turned a dedicated area into the children's lounge. She cared for children from infants to 10 years old. The children had a blast! They learned how to make slime and other arts and crafts. The children were supposed to eat with the adults during dinner but the children were having so much fun, their parents brought their plates to the children's lounge. I took a moment to visit the children and one baby was sleeping soundly while another enjoyed being held and rocked. He was perfectly content. We will definitely hire Andrea again.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Computer Science

Currently attending George Mason University

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Chinese

Share Andrea's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now