Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Centreville, VA 20120

Meet Nour

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Noura. I am a qualified teacher; hold graduate degree in teaching, mother and nanny. I have been professionally trained, and attended workshops for Childhood Safety and Accident Prevention, Building Self Esteem, and child development in the Department of Human Services, office for children in NJ I am US citizen, CPR certified, and own reliable car. I had 20 years of experience as State licensed Day Care provider till 2005 in my home, with clean record. I cared for newborn children till the age of 5. I taught them colors, shapes, numbers, and letters. In addition I raised 3 of my own children. I have been working as a nanny for the past 10 years caring for infants and toddlers, including twins. I am well prepared to help with light housekeeping, and prepare meals. I love children like my own. I enjoy outdoor activities, playing games, and reading Read more for them. I am healthy, hard-working, loving, and caring woman. I pride myself giving my best to the needs of the children I care for, and their parents. I have extensive experience handling infant and young children, keep them safe, happy and entertained. I am dedicated, interactive, nurturing, patient, kind, energetic, flexible, neat, responsible, trustworthy, and reliable. I have excellent references available upon request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/31/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Honey P.

4/13/2016

Noura was so incredibly sweet with my children. We would be so blessed to have her come back again!

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Autism
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Nour's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now