Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Charlottesville, VA 22903

Meet Hannah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I'm Hannah, and I just moved back to Charlottesville after an exciting year in Seattle, Washington. I grew up in Charlottesville, and I graduated from Kenyon College in 2016 with a Bachelor's in Sociology and a minor in Studio Art. The past two years, I have served as an AmeriCorps member in Seattle in Baton Rouge. In Seattle, I worked for a nonprofit called Making Connections, which is run out of the UW Women's Center. Making Connections is a college readiness program for first generation high school students, and my responsibilities include coordinating volunteers, creating career exploration programming, and much more. In Baton Rouge, I was an AmeriCorps member in City Year. Through this program I was a TA in an 8th grade English class, and served as a tutor and mentor to my students. My most recent babysitting/nannying experience comes from Summer 2017, when I was the nanny Read more for an awesome 5 year old girl. We were together 8 hours a day, 5 days a week. Together we practiced writing every day, went to the pool, did science experiments, went on mini-hikes, read books, played with toys, and did a whole lot of coloring! We also went on adventures to museums, parks, and events at the library. During the summer of 2016, I babysat a 14-year-old girl with special needs. I picked her up from summer camp and spent the rest of the day keeping her company with fun activities, and a little bit of studying to prepare her for high school. Before I graduated college, I was a camp counselor for two summers, a tennis instructor at a girl's tennis camp, and I had babysat on and off for the past few years. I love working with kids of all ages! In my own life and while babysitting, I love to get outside to explore nature, to be creative, to stay active, and to laugh as much as possible! Additionally, although no longer certified, I was a lifeguard for three years. I worked at Greencroft Country Club, Triple C Summer Camp, and Kenyon College. I was also on the swim team growing up for 11 years. I am comfortable in all types of waters, and extremely confident that I can keep children safe during swim time. In fact, I can also provide informal swim lessons if that is something you're interested in!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/31/17

Ratings & reviews

Hannah doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional


Sociology, Studio Art minor

Graduated Kenyon College 2016

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Hannah's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now