Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Charlottesville, VA 22903

Meet Sarah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Sarah Rose and I am an admitted UVA student on a gap year. I was homeschooled throughout my entire K-12 education and I am one of seven siblings (two little brothers.) As an older sister in a homeschooled family, I spent hundreds of hours babysitting my little brothers, tutoring them on their schoolwork, keeping them safe, entertained, clean, fed, etc. This has been a constant job of mine for almost 10 years. Additionally, I spent 10 weeks, five days a week, working as an educational leader to five children grades 1 and 3, facilitating online learning, watching them, communicating with them about their responsibilities, and keeping them focused. I have worked with numerous other families as a babysitter, but these two are the most notable and long term positions. I am a fun and responsible sitter, I love music, reading, yoga, and I love kids! I am Read more comfortable with friendly pets and available to drive. I am happy to provide references and a resume.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 06/24/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings
  • Before school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 10/6/2020
  • My availability is valid through 1/5/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Cindy E.


Sarah was fantastic! She was attentive to our infant daughter, was prompt, and went above and beyond to learn our daughter’s routines. We would highly recommend her !

Shannon R.



Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Sarah's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now