Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Charlottesville, VA 22903

Meet Elaine

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! My name is Laney Rouse and I am a third year college student at the University of Virginia. I also play for the Women’s Soccer team there (I love sports and everything athletic). I’m #23 if you’ve ever caught a game! I am originally from North Carolina, but spend all of my time in Virginia because of school. I am a kinesiology major and my goals is to go to PT school to become a pediatric physical therapist. I love spending time with kids and I have a passion for working with them. I believe all kids need multiple positive mentors in their lives to shape them for wherever their future might take them. Being able to be apart of that would be such a blessing. I am so excited to meet you and your family! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Elaine doesn't have any reviews yet.



Graduated University of Virginia

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Elaine's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now