Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Chesapeake, VA 23320

Meet Nealie

  • Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Nealie. I am a nurturing, caring, and energetic caregiver. I'm in my 40's. I'm happily married with a 21 year old son. I hold an elementary teaching degree. I taught First Grade in the state of Florida and I also taught in Pennsylvania. Since moving to Virginia two years ago I taught at the Gymboree Play and Music Center. I taught classes to babies and preschool aged children. I do not work at Gymboree full-time anymore but I still fill-in from time to time. I also substitute teach for the Virginia Beach Public School District. I enjoy caring for and working with children of all ages. I like to do different age appropriate fun educational activities with the children I care for, including reading books, letters, numbers, coloring, writing, singing, blowing bubbles, or doing whatever your child likes to do. I love cats and dogs as Read more long as they are friendly. I'm a very patient, upbeat, friendly person. I hope to hear from you to help with your childcare needs! I will be completely certified in CPR/First aid for children and adults on Sunday May 4, 2014. I also have local references from former employers available upon request. Hope to hear from you. Sincerely, Nealie

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 10/01/2016

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 11/12/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/29/16

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Kate A.


Nealie has watched my girls (ages 3 and 4) several times and she is wonderful! She is always on time, she lets me know how things are going, and I feel safe leaving my children in her care. I absolutely recommend her!


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$16/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene


Elementary Education (K-6) and Special Education (Nursery-12th grade)

Graduated West Chester University of Pennsylvania 2005


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Nealie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now