Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 46
  • Babysitter in Chesapeake, VA 23320

Meet Brenda

  • Has a car

I am a daycare provider with 15 years experience taking care of children of different ages, a navy wife and full time mom of two beautiful kids Faith 11 years old and Jeremiah 9 years old,both are enrolled in public school. I love and I specialized giving care to newborns! Most of them under my care stayed until they ready for school. Serving  and a member of Victory Worship International (Bible believing church) as Worship Leader, facilitates home bible study and a Sunday School Teacher. I'm Filipino and been in America since 2002 and been doing this job since I got here. Graduated Bachelor Science in Information and Computer Science. I also took Child Psychology and Christian Education as electives in College. Tutoring in Math and some special fields and I love singing with my guitar!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Navy

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Navy

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Brittanni C.

8/27/2012

Mrs. Brenda is a wonderful childcare provider. I was so lucky to find her. If i didnt have to move away she would still be caring for my child.

Erika M.

5/8/2012

Brenda was the best baby sitter my family has had thus far. She's caring and my 3 year old son loved being around her family. Coming from a military family, she always understood and was flexible when needed. Overall, highly recommended for anyone looking for care.

Kenneth L.

2/15/2012

Brenda was an excellent sitter for our toddler; she was pleasant, caring and welcomed our son as if he was one of the family. Our son had a great time and we won’t hesitate taking him back to Brenda again and her prices are very reasonable! High recommended!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$5-$10/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Delayed Speech
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Information Science

Graduated 1998

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Other

Share Brenda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now