Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Chesapeake, VA 23321
  • 23 miles, will travel 1 mi

Meet Jennifer

  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Jennifer, and I'm a stay-at-home mom of 8 year old twins. I've been caring for children professionally on and off for a little over 20 years now. I have completed an Early Childhood Development Course, and worked as a babysitter, a preschool teacher, and an in-home care provider at different times. My style is all about routines, boundaries, and fun. My discipline style is based in empathy. Boundaries are made clear while taking the child's thoughts and feelings into consideration. I have experience with and completed a course on ADHD and some limited experience with autism. I love pets of all kinds, and have 2 large, friendly dogs at home. Sidney is a 10 year old boxer mix, and Harley is a 1 year old German shepherd. Both are well behaved and very sweet, but get excited when the doorbell rings. We're working on it :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Jennifer doesn't have any reviews yet.

Share Jennifer's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now