Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 35 years paid experience
  • Age 54
  • Babysitter in Clifton, VA 20124

Meet Ingrid

  • Speaks English and German
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Thanks for looking at my profile. I am a 52-year old woman and am looking for some extra income through babysitting. I am Red Cross trained and certified in adult and pediatric CPR, first aid, and AED. I have two children, a daughter, age 17, and a son, age 9. I am a nurturing, kind caretaker who loves children. Over the years, I have provided child care for children ranging in age from infant through school age. I can provide care either in my home or yours. I have reliable transportation and am available while the kids are in school and on weekends or evenings. Not only am I an experienced and responsible mom, but I have professional experience as a Teacher's Aide at a private Christian elementary school, too. I worked primarily with children ages 4-7, helping them learn to read, write, and do math. I currently volunteer as Read more a fully trained Cub Scout Den Leader for 3rd grade scouts. We spend lots of time going on adventures and doing fun, cool stuff that boys like to do. In the past, I have also led church youth groups and Bible studies for children between the ages of 10-15. Since my youngest child is on the spectrum, I am also comfortable caring for autistic kids. You can trust me to be patient and loving with your special needs child.. I have passed extensive background, health, and criminal background checks done by the adoption agency from which we adopted our son as well as by my previous employer. I enjoy having fun with kids and making sure they feel loved and secure. I believe that children are a precious blessing from God and I am privileged to take care of them and to learn from them, too.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 07/18/2018.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months


  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/15/18

Ratings & reviews

Ingrid doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Business Administration

Graduated George Mason University 1992


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • German

Share Ingrid's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now