JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Babysitter in Danville, VA 24541

Meet Anna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Anna and I am currently a freshman at Virginia Tech! I am originally from Danville, VA, but I am staying with my older sister this summer in Winston-Salem and I'm looking for a babysitting job for the season. I am done with school around May 15th and have to move back to Blacksburg around mid-August. I was a lifeguard for the past two years, and I am also CPR and First Aid certified! My lifeguarding job has provided me with a lot of experience with children of all ages. I have babysat various children from the pool I lifeguard, including 5-year-old twins. I have also watched my 12-year-old niece and 5-year-old nephew a handful of times. I would thoroughly enjoy babysitting for you as a fun job this summer!! Let me know if you are interested :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Anna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$8-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Human Development

Currently attending Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Anna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now