Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Fairfax, VA 22032

Meet Daniele

  • Occupational Therapist
  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Special Education Certification
  • Speaks Portuguese
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi everybody! Once my 1st grader is back to school, I'm looking forward to to some occasional babysitting in my house in Fairfax to have a companion for my 2 year old daughter. I'm available from 9:30 AM to 3:30 PM on weekdays, following FCPS classes calendar, up to 3 times a week. I have more than 12 years experience as a nanny, educational background and I'm more than happy to provide references if you wish me to. Also, I have a big playroom in my basement and a big backyard for the kids to enjoy. If you feel comfortable, I can take then to neighborhood playgrounds too. Feel free to message me if you would like more information. Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 10/06/2015

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Before school care availability

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/24/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Stephanie A.

8/8/2012

Dani has been our nanny since June 2011, when our daughter was born. Our son was 18 months old at the time. She has taken care of both children 10 hours a day, Mon-Thurs. since then. SHE IS FABULOUS! I NEVER worry about my children's safety or happiness when they are with Dani. She is completely responsible and she uses her own initiative to find age appropriate activities for them so they are not just sitting around the house/yard all the time. The children are happy and the house is always neat when I get home (a task that I can never manage when I have them all day by myself). The children absolutely love her. Dani is responsibe for taking them to preschool and picking them up, and feeding them 2-3 meals a day. She is truly a gem. The only reason she will not be working for us is that we are moving and getting an au pair to save money. Otherwise, we would never let her go.

Jonathan M.

9/17/2011

best nanny ever ... it is my daughter in her profile pic currently and I have to tell you that without dani our lives would not be as happy. She took care of our daughter for around 5 months and was professional, caring, and loving. She is a family friend now and can be trusted with your loved one.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$16-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities

Education

Early Childhood development

Graduated 2022

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers

Share Daniele's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now