JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Fairfax, VA 22030

Meet Dejah

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Dejahnae Coleman and I am currently a Junior at George Mason University in Northern Virginia. I am a Communication Major concentration in Public Relations and minor in Business, GPA: 3.2. I am currently going to be in Charlotte, North Carolina to stay with my mom for the summer until school starts back in mid August! I want to spend my summer having fun and being an overall great mentor and babysitter for kids around the ages 7 and up! I have a outgoing, bubbly personality, I love love love kids, I love the outdoors, going to the pool, and just being a role model for growing kids. I remember growing up loving to be with my babysitter 24/7 and be sad for them to leave when my mom came home, so I want kids to feel the same way about me! There were days that we Read more never sat in, we would go on trips, go for ice cream, watch movies, and now my babysitter is like family! I am a very likable person, I was awarded homecoming queen my junior and senior year in High School, Captain of the cheer leading squad, nominated prom queen, and won "Mostly likely to brighten your day." I have worked at a my Church Day Care for 3 summers in High School, we would take them to the local pool, have daily activities such as playing soft ball, going to the zoo, or park. I watched kids aging from 7-13, did have my CPR certificate but needs to be renewed.I have taken 4 years of swimming lessons so I could also teach a child if they need help! I have volunteered at PALCharlotte (Police Activities League) last summer and hours of community service for the youth basketball summer league from the ages 7-15 years old in Charlotte, North Carolina. I have kept my 3 year old nephew during the week days while my sister was at work, but most of my experience is mostly customer service (which shows I love people), public relations, and marketing, but I want this summer to not focus so much on my career, but to focus on being a positive mentor, having fun, and enjoying the summer!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Dejah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$14/hr

  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Communication concentration in Public Relations and minor in Business

George Mason University 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Dejah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now