Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Fairfax, VA 22032

Meet Jamie

  • Speaks Chinese and English
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Jamie and I am currently an Occupational Therapy Doctorate student at Murphy Deming College of Health Sciences. Prior to starting school again, I worked at Winwood Children's Center, a private preschool in Fairfax, VA for 2 years. I am comfortable working with and interacting with children of all ages. My previous work experience also includes working at an elementary school summer camp, tutoring elementary and middle school students, and working at Children's National Medical Center in the Child Development Program working with children under the age of 3. I am CPR and First Aid certified as well. I can be described as outgoing, adaptable, fun, and empathetic :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jamie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology

Wake Forest University

Share Jamie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now