Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Fairfax, VA 22030

Meet Priscilla

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been a nanny, live in, mothers helper, sitter and pre school teacher over the past 6 years. Before then I helped my mom run her small daycare or helped care for the children at church while the parents had meetings. I have taken child development and illustrate and write childrens books as a hobby. I know infant/child cpr and first aid as well as how to make baby food, sterilize bottles and toys.  I love helping others and have always seemed to have a connection with children. I also love animals and have a 3 year old dog that I raised since he was 7 weeks old when I rescued him. Even when I was a kid my self all the younger ones would call me mommy or come to me for advice or help. Children have always felt safe and comfortable around me and I have a Read more lot of respect for them as well. From there I realized I needed to be a good role model and accepted and learned to love that responsibility.  I found my first full time nanny job at 15 in my schools job book. Even then only using a bus for travel I knew my priorities and was always punctual. It was also a nanny share job so a lot of trust was put into my hands at a young age which I appreciate a lot more now that I'm older. Once I graduated high school I became a live in nanny for a 10 month old boy. It was a 24/7 job and one of my fondest memories. Working with many different families and many different children I gained a lot of patients and adaptability working with different personalities, household rules and schedules.  What I can say I've learned from my experiences is that, child or senior, we all want and need to feel appreciated. I believe the way to make the most of anything is by sharing it and this is my way of sharing my life with others. If you'd like to know more I'd love to hear from you. Thank you for your time and best of luck in finding the right person for your family.  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 04/29/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/29/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Haley R.


Haley R.


Priscilla has been great! She's a natural with our 3 month old, who is less fussy with her than with us! She's self sufficient and even though both my husband and I are working from home, she's excellent at giving us space and entertaining the baby without being disruptive. She's also been flexible, prompt, and communicative. We definitely recommend her!

Patrice E.


Priscilla has watched my infant son 1 times in the past few months. She is hard working, professional,polite and friendly. She took great care of my son. Made sure that he had his feeds on time, that his diaper stayed dry, that he was comfortable :-) I highly recommend her, as she is excellent!


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)


Communication design

Currently attending Northern Virginia Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Priscilla's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now