JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Falls Church, VA 22044

Meet Brianna

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I attended Marymount University and just graduated this past May with a Bachelors in Psychology. I have a lot of experience with children. I have babysat children from the ages of a couple months old to 12+ years old. I have experience with children with special needs along with twins and multiples. I am a certified swim instructor and lifeguard. I love arts and crafts and I try to add some education every once in a while. I am a tutor for ages 3-12. In the past, I have taught children how to improve their writing skills and their study skills. I love reading to children and playing fun games or even teaching them how to bake or cook. I prefer to have the kids go outside and have fun along with visiting museums, movies, libraries, bookstores etc. I am also totally up for a relaxing day playing board games Read more etc. I love when kids use their imaginations to express themselves and the best memories always happen at a young age. I am also available for pick-ups and drop offs along with doing errands. I am very clean so I always like doing some light housekeeping. I am very patient, easygoing, and energetic. I am creative too. There is so much to my personality that it would probably end up taking up all the space on this bio. If you want to get to know me more or want to learn more about my experiences don't hesitate to message me ever! :) I am certified in First Aid, Lifeguarding, CPR, and I am a Swim instructor. I love kids and if I could spend everyday with kids and just watch them grow, learn, and develop I would be happy. I have dedicated my life to kids and making sure they have the right and safe experiences in life. I believe that the experiences children have in life all reflect on their future. I am currently in school on Sundays to become a Family Nurse Practitioner through an accelerated program

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Brianna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Mental Illness
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Psychology

Graduated Marymount University 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Brianna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now