Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Falls Church, VA 22041

Meet Elza

  • Speaks Arabic and English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Elza and I am a 21 year old college student. I have been nannying for 6 years professionally. Throughout my experience, I have had 5 consistent families that I worked with for 8 months-2 years. I also have worked with some more “spontaneous” families that have called me in need of a last minute sitter. I have a very flexible schedule so I have the room to be as cooperative as can be! I also have experience tutoring, so I can provide homework help and reading time. I am very active and always organize activities for the day. I am also a registered behavior technician and have experience with children with disabilities. I look forward to meeting your families!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 3/20/2018
  • My availability is valid through 4/20/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Laura C.


Elza watched my three children (preschool to elementary age) several times when I needed a workday to myself. She took them to the pool, played games with them indoors and out, and swiftly became their favorite sitter. My daughter still asks me to call Elza anytime there's a chance we might need a sitter. She's responsible, respectful, patient and playful--a find!


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$17-$27/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Arabic

Share Elza's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now