Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Falls Church, VA 22042

Meet Kristin

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a full time Special Education Instructional Assistant with Fairfax County Public Schools, as well as a part time nanny. I have worked with children, with and without special needs, for the past ten years as a nanny, daycare attendant/camp counselor, and through the school system. I am looking for a temporary position for the week of July 31st. I am also available throughout the rest of the summer for some mid-morning/afternoon/evening hours. My experience as a babysitter/nanny: I have worked as a full-time and part-time nanny for the past 7 years. Responsibilities included: transporting children to/from school as well as sports and activities, snack and meal prep, and laundry and other household cleaning. I have a clean criminal and driving record, willing to run background check. I have also worked through Fairfax County at their camp for children and teens with disabilities. This includes special needs, working with Read more children with physical disabilities, hearing disabilities, ADHD, autism, and other behavioral issues. I have experience with infants as well as toddler, preschool, and elementary school aged children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/23/17

Ratings & reviews

2.0 2.0 stars











Lauren K.


I had been communicating with Kristin for a few days and she sounded interested in my position. I took time to contact her reference and we discussed her coming to the house to meet my kids. Out of nowhere, though, she stopped responding to my emails and I haven't heard from her since. A simple email or text would have been appropriate.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)



Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kristin's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now