Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Falls Church, VA 22042

Meet Carolina

  • Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Carolina I work Fairfax County Public schools special education assistant teacher . Occasionally babysit my passion And respect working with family . .I raise my daughter now she’s 28and I would love to help parents as needed . 20 years of experience working with special education I am CPR training Fairfax-county public schools also background check and vaccinated 3.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 11/20/2022. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

8

0

0

0

0

Christina H.

7/26/2022

Kristen S.

7/18/2022

Carolina came to our rescue after or regular sitter was sick. Carolina came early and stayed until we were ready to come home (which was late). She sent text and video updates that I greatly appreciated. She fed, bathed and did nighttime routine with our son and was more than willing to do more if asked. Great sitter!

Robert K.

6/1/2022

We found Carolina via SitterCity and are very happy with her service. She has now looked after our daughters multiple times. She is great with our kids and has a vast range of knowledge and experience with children. We like that she has teaching experience and keeps our kids entertained.

Meg W.

6/1/2022

Carolina was great: she was on time, took great care of our daughter, and sent text updates throughout the evening. I highly recommend her and would love to have her watch my daughter again.

Morgan R.

4/15/2022

We brought Carolina on for regular childcare at our church working with infants. She is consistent, punctual, is kind with the children, and great to work with. Our kids love seeing "Ms. C" each week.

Susuana A.

3/22/2022

Very professional and kind to the Sunday school kids . I will recommend her to anyone πŸ™ŒπŸΎπŸ™ŒπŸΎ

Aly A.

1/30/2022

Ms. Carolina was amazing with my son. Took the time to be attentive to him and was very professional.

Nancy E.

12/2/2021

Carolina was quite the saver today, she was able to show up on a short notice and my daughter loved her instantly, she is very kind and patient with kids and I highly recommend her.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Carolina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now