Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Babysitter in Fort Belvoir, VA 22060

Meet Catherine

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I am a 36 year old military spouse and homeschooling mama looking to change up my routine and possibly meet new friends for my son to interact with. I have spent most of my life around younger children. My mom had a home daycare when I was young and I have a brother 8 years younger than me. My husband and I are lucky enough to have a 7 year old of our own who I wouldn't trade for the world. While academically he is far above children of his age group he is verbally and socially about 2 years behind. He is a very chill and caring little boy. Our son had a fair amount of medical concerns his first 3 years of life making me a person who is very alert to medical warning signs and calm under pressure. We are rather crunchy trying to feed as Read more many healthy foods as possible, love trips to the park, and I have a healthy un-glittered love of crafts! I intend on retaking the CPR and first aid certification courses. In the past I have possessed multiple CPR and food safety certifications but all are currently lapsed.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 11/20/2014.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Catherine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Attended

Share Catherine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now