Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Fredericksburg, VA 22401

Meet Caroline

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Caroline Lowery, I am 21 years old and love being indoors or outdoors because I am a very athletic person and love playing sports myself. I am currently going in to my senior year at the University of Mary Washington and I have been working with kids for 5 years. I was employed in downtown Fredericksburg at a daycare in the mornings and afternoons but am now looking for something more flexible this upcoming school year. Last summer I worked as a child care provider and the summer before that I worked as an assistant teacher for Kindercare. I have been a nanny since the day I turned 16 and absolutely love it! I have worked with families with a single child but also multiple children at the same time. I am very experienced in this field and have my certifications in CPR and First Aid. I Read more am a very well rounded person and can speak Spanish fluently, I also have my own transportation. I am a fun-loving babysitter, I simply enjoy spending time with children. I pride myself on being able to play and act goofy with the kids. Depending on the age of the children I can feed them, change them, play games or toys with them and bathe them if necessary. For older children I can transport them anywhere that is needed such as practice, park or to and from school but am also perfectly fine with staying at home and watching a movie or playing a board game. I'm pet friendly as I have animals of my own (2 dogs and 4 cats) back at home. My references are by request but I hope to meet you and your family and to have the opportunity to work with your child/children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Henry H.

9/24/2019

Caroline was great with the kids and also very flexible with the scheduling when needed.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business Administration

Currently attending University of Mary Washington

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Caroline's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now