JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Fredericksburg, VA 22406

Meet Takila

  • Speaks English and Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Takila Biedenbender, I'm 21 years old. I graduated high school. I completed a year of college but want to change my career. I went to college for culinary. I am a very loving and outgoing person. I love to do craft, fun and outdoor activities. I'm all about interacting with infants, toddlers, and old children. I received so of my experience from my uncle and his kids. They are now 8 year old, 6 year old, and 4 year old. I learned how to change diapers, feeding, birping and napping. I learned how to multi task with them. I learned how to deal with a toddler teething and sick. I also babysat my old neighbors daughter she was 5 years old. I would feed her, bath her and interact with her. They would go on dads and I would watch her. I would also help around the Read more house and do laundry and dishes. Currently I live with a roommate and her 4 year old daughter. I watch her daughter for every once in a while.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 3/25/2019
  • My availability is valid through 6/13/19

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

1

Gilbert W.

5/31/2018

We hired Takila earlier this year and she stayed with our family for 3 months. At times, I found her to be harsh with my 2-year-old with her tone or her "punishments,." I spoke with her about this and she appeared to change her ways, but my daughter would still speak of being "yelled at" but it was unclear as she is only two years old. Then Takila got another job and told me that she would work around our schedule, as I did not give a set schedule until the week prior. I tried to give her notice but she always seemed to have her other job and she never communicated with me the issues she was having (that job was closer and less gas...I found out later). She then determined what days I needed her and which days I didn't (if I worked from home, then I didn't need her and if I worked at my office then I did need her) without consulting with me. I spoke to her about this and we decided to work through this and then the next day 2 hours before her scheduled time she sent me a text stating she would no longer be working for us. I tried to call her and she ignored my calls. I think that she is young and unprofessional and that should be considered when hiring her.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$14/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Seizures

Education

Culinary

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Sign Language

Share Takila's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now