Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Fredericksburg, VA 22405

Meet Tiffany

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Tiffany Lipcsey, I'm 24 years old and I just recently got married. I have a 7 year old son that just started 2nd grade and I couldn't be more excited. I was a caregiver for my aunt for 8 years as she was a quadriplegic and need very intensive around the clock care. Sadly in January she passed away and I was left without a job. My family was struggling to make ends meet, so my neighbor said she knew someone with a 4 month old that needed a babysitter. So I jumped at the opportunity not really knowing what to expect. The first day I was shocked at how much I enjoyed the little fellow and having all my previous mother traits coming back like it was yesterday. I watched him until he turned 1 year old and the parents had to move and they lived Read more too far away for me to babysit. I had already found my passion in watching and babysitting and I want to babysit again. The home I live in has 3 small dogs that love kids and never had any issues but we also have a split level house so I can always keep them seperated if need be. We do not smoke in the house or near the children. My husband is a federal police officer in DC and he is home during the day to help as well as my mother who is disabled and loves to help out as well. I really enjoy babysitting and If you have any questions feel free to ask.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 12/10/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/10/19

Ratings & reviews

Tiffany doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English

Share Tiffany's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now