JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Fredericksburg, VA 22401

Meet Ashley

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

hello ! my name is Ashley. I'm 19 and currently starting my nursing career. I'm certified in cpr/ aed/ and first aid. I'm as well a certified babysitter. i have 11 siblings all together and well as nieces and nephews who Ive always taken care of. Working with children is where I'm comfortable. I have my certificate in pre school/headatart teaching as well! I'm looking for a comfortable loving family to provide child care for.. I love crafts going on walks as playing as if I was as child at times.I'm currently enrolled in online taking my 2ND part of nursing to become a neo-natal nurse.. i have very good references if your interested.I apologize for my bad reviews I had a horrible experience with a woman on here. please let me know if you are and i would love to share more of my experience please note my hours Read more are a reference not my actual hours so please disregard some of my profile it is not saving my changes thanks! Ashley

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/2/14

Ratings & reviews

2.3 2.3 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

1

2

Dawn R.

6/9/2014

I requested a sitter for "occasional nights out" and Ashley responded rather quickly so, being new to the site, I was grateful for the 'help'. Ashley and I finally met after a few exchanges via text and I felt the meeting went well. I told her that I would get in touch with her the following week so we could try it out and see if she was a fit for my daughter and I. I contacted her several times via text (as she said that was the best way to contact her) and...nothing. Not a courtesy call or even a text back saying she couldnt do it or that she was no longer interested in the job. I found that to be rather unprofessional and though that was my first experience on this site, instead of letting it leave a bad impression, I soon got in touch with Stephanie B. She had replied to my post shortly after this disappointment and she was awesome. She showed up on time and kept my daughter engaged. My daughter loved her!

John C.

9/7/2013

Ashley applied for a four day a week nanny position with us and we loved her! Ashley was kind, interactive and very concerned with making sure she was knowledgeable about every aspect of our children's routine. She was very engaged with our children during the interview process. She had excellent references from other families she has worked for. The only reason we did not hire Ashley was because we found another provider who was just a a little better fit for our family. Had we not hired that person, we know Ashley would have done a wonderful job with our boys!

Samantha G.

3/2/2013

My husband and I posted a request for a "date night" sitter. Ashley responded immediately. I called her and asked if she would be available that evening and she told me she needed to check and see how long her dinner would take to finish. She said she would call me back in 10 minutes. We never received a call, even a courtesy call to say that she couldn't. We contacted Megan R after she replied to our post. She accepted the job, showed up on time, took very good care of our son and since she came to sit on such short notice, we paid her very well.

James M.

2/23/2013

We scheduled an interview with Ashley for 4:30 and it is currently 5:00 with no sign of Ashley. We have not received any communication from her. If this is her attitude toward a job interview, we do not feel comfortable leaving our children alone with her and are no longer interested.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Diabetes
    • Hearing Loss

Education

child care

Piedmont Virginia Community College

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now