Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Glen Allen, VA 23060

Meet Amna

  • Speaks Arabic and English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name’s Amna and I’m a VCU student residing in Richmond. I major in Elementary Education so working with children is quite literally my life! I have been babysitting for over 5 years in my own time, but I am new to this app hoping to find more opportunities since I have a lot of time on my hands. I’ve also tutored and was previously an assistant teacher for 1st grade. I have worked with all different kinds of backgrounds and families, and my goal is to make everyone involved comfortable and safe. I’ve worked with ages from 6 months-10 years, mainly 5/6 years old, but I love kids of all ages. Depending on age and preference- I enjoy doing crafts, being outdoors, and helping out with anything the kids might need such as homework. In my own time, I love hiking, cooking, and reading.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars











Shazia H.



Elementary Education

Graduated Virginia Commonwealth University

Additional services

  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Amna's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now