JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Hamilton, VA 20158

Meet Emily

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

As the oldest sibling of four other children: ages 5, 7, and 12, I frequently watch them for evenings or take them out for day activities in town. In addition to experience entertaining high-energy children, their relatively close ages have given me plenty of practice in mediating arguments. My favorite games to play with the kids are Blink, a fast-paced card game that teaches kids to find patterns and plan ahead; Marble Run, which brings out their engineering side; and good old-fashioned hide-and-go-seek. My other experience includes a club that I co-founded called Blue Ridge Middle School Cyberpatriot. This was a computer club that allowed our local middle-schoolers to compete in a national cybersecurity competition, and taught them the fundamentals of cybersecurity and computer networking. Another student and I were solely responsible for the lesson content and managing the attendees, of which we had about a dozen. Although these children Read more which older, the club gave me practice in dividing my attention fairly between many different kids. It also increased my ability to communicate difficult concepts to younger people, something which would be valuable should any children I babysit need help with homework or another activity. Overall, I would consider myself well-rounded and suited for the variety and uniqueness of any babysitting job.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Emily doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Computer Science

Currently attending Northern Virginia Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Emily's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now