Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Hampton, VA 23666

Meet Sky

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have almost 6 years of experience, I began babysitting for family and friends at 14 and was hired as a nanny at 17. Since then I have been a daily nanny to 2 families in addition to being a reliable date sitter to many more. Currently I'm an assistant 4K teacher at a private school in Yorktown, VA. I am CPR, First Aid & Aed certified for adults, children and infants. Caring for others has always come naturally to me and as I grew older I realized I was passionate about caring for children as well as intrigued in learning about childhood development. I've completed 2 semesters at TNCC while pursuing my Associates in Social Science, with a major in Psychology. Eventually I hope to attend a 4 year school to further my education in childhood and developmental psychology. I look forward to caring for your children as fiercely Read more as you do.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Sky doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$9-$13/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Psychology

Attended Thomas Nelson Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math

Share Sky's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now