JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Hampton, VA 23663

Meet Natricia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

EDUCATION: Bryant & Stratton College Hampton, Virginia September 2017-present • Candidate for Associate of Applied Science in Human and Social Services • Anticipated graduation: April 2019 SUMMARY OF QUALIFICATIONS • Able to cooperate with all employees and adults • Participates as a Team Member- able to work well with others • Shows Creativity & Resourcefulness • Interpersonal Skills; communicate well with all ages. • Experience working with children. • Excellent verbal and written communication skills • Excellent organizational skills and Problem-solving skills WORK EXPERIENCE Sales Associate/Hostess (Seasonal) Busch Gardens, Williamsburg, VA • Arranged for cash and counting • Advised customers of necessary action • Communicated with consumers and made ensured they had a wonderful time at the park. Youth Development Associate (Seasonal) Hampton Performing & Creative Arts Center, Hampton, VA • Accompanies youth participants on day trips, tours, etc. • Provides instruction on rules and procedures for activities. • Assists Read more in organization such as group activities and sport activities. • Helps maintain discipline and order in all outside activity areas and inside the community center. VOLUNTEER EXPERIENCE: • Babysitting for relatives/church members 2015 • Tutoring for Elementary students 2015-present • Walking dogs for neighbors and dog sitting 2010-present ACTIVITIES: • Kecoughtan High School Volleyball 2015-2016 • Bryant & Stratton College Volleyball 2017-present AWARDS: • Athletic Award 2015 • Athletic Award 2016 • NJCAA Athletic Award 2017

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Natricia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$7-$10/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Human and social services

Currently attending Bryant and Stratton College - Newport News

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Natricia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now