Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Harrisonburg, VA 22801

Meet Yael

  • Speaks English, Hebrew, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Yael Silberman. I spent the last 3 years as a college student studying Health Sciences at James Madison University. I am currently studying at BRCC for a year consider my options before changing my major, potentially to education. I will be in Harrisonburg for all of winter break so I am looking for some as needed babysitting hours during the holidays. I am Red Cross babysitter certified and my previous experience includes babysitting for four different families over the past 8 years. I was a substitute caregiver at a daycare 3 years ago and was an assistant and substitute teacher at a private school for a month and a half 2 summers ago. I still return regularly to the school to visit my former students and substitute teach. My goal is to provide an encouraging, nurturing atmosphere and fun activities for your children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/14/2014.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/14/2014.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Yael doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Writing, Rhetoric, and Technical Communications

Currently attending Blue Ridge Community College - Weyers Cave

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Hebrew

Share Yael's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now