Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Heathsville, VA 22473

Meet Akira

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello Families! My name is Akira and I am 20 years old. I have 10+ years of childcare experience. Yes, I started young by watching my younger brothers and it turned into watching my mother’s friend’s children or volunteering at preschools when my brothers went. Over the years I started getting paid. I love children with a passion even though I have none of my own. I have experience with single children, twins, and up to 4 children at a time. I’ve cared for children of all ages! Trust that your child(ten) will be one great care! I don’t just watch- I don’t just do it for money. I care for your children, I teach your children, and I love your children as family. I am available for full time or part time Nanny Care. I have no issues helping with laundry, cleaning, etc. Trips with the family, live-in nanny Read more care, day watch while running errands and such- I am more than happy to do! If you have any additional questions, please feel free to email me at amiltonmodeling@gmail.com I am located in Heathsville VA but am available in Lancaster, Reedville, Burgess, Callao, Kilmarnock and surrounding areas.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 6/2/2020
  • My availability is valid through 6/30/20

Ratings & reviews

Akira doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Akira's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now