Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Henrico, VA 23238

Meet Claire

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I'm Claire! I've been babysitting for over seven years and have been a childcare worker in daycares/nurseries and elementary schools for over five years. My volunteer work includes children's events at schools and other locations, a full-time semester internship in 1st and 2nd grade classrooms at a local elementary school, after school programs, and volunteering with different age groups at my church. I have worked with children of all ages. Right now I work full-time teaching toddlers and two year olds and my availability is weekends, date nights and some late weeknights. I earned my Child Development Associate Credential (CDA) in early June and I am an EEC certified infant, toddler and preschool teacher. I’m certified in American Red Cross Adult and Pediatric CPR and First Aid and a multitude of Department of Early Education and Care trainings. I am vaccinated, I don’t smoke, and I have a clean Read more driving record. I am often available on short notice. I’m looking forward to meeting new families!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Elizabeth J.

2/22/2020

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Claire's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now