Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 51
  • Babysitter in Herndon, VA 20170

Meet Flo

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks Arabic and Greek
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Flora Khader Herndon, VA 20170 703-477-0170   SUMMARY   Experienced nanny and retail salesperson with a history of establishing trusting, confidential, long-term relationships now seeking a career change into the field of coordination, customer service, and planning. With a remarkable ability to multi-task and simultaneously balance the needs of customers and children, served as a competent and able self-starter throughout my career. Certifications: CPR /FIRST AID Certified in Aug. 2010; Family Day Care (Phase 1-5/08; Phase 2 5/09)     APPLICABLE EXPERIENCE Sales and Customer Service Interfaced with customers on a regular basis, selling items and portraying British culture with enthusiasm Responsible for opening and closing The British Pantry, supervising others and working within a team of professionals Responded to multiple requests from customers, competently multi-tasking on a regular basis Took customer orders and answered questions with proficiency Prepared food and beverages for customers Child Care Provider Served as Read more task master and coordinator for homework assignments and personal development Helped children plan their days and arrive at appointments on time and follow up appropriately Interfaced with adolescent children to offer advice and build trust Dedicated daily time to sharing with parents the activities and development of their children Maintained safe environment for children at all times Reinforced relationships among charges and respective peers by supervising outings Discussed events with children on a routine basis in order to strengthen their emotional growth and teach them about appropriate relationships Offered consistent guidance on manners and courtesy Focused on the development of physical, social, and intellectual skills Taught basic skills such as the recognition of colors and numbers, and days of the week Spent time playing with age-appropriate toys to develop fine and gross mechanical abilities Took children to medical appointments and responded to emergencies as needed Prepared healthy meals for children and families (as requested) Conducted light housekeeping duties Followed parent-created schedule of feeding and sleeping Created and maintained a safe and stimulating environment Recorded medical and developmental information for parents and medical providers     VOLUNTEER

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 5/1/2018
  • My availability is valid through 5/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Flo doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Flo's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now