Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Leesburg, VA 20176

Meet Ashleigh

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 7/11/2017
  • My availability is valid through 10/7/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Christi F.

9/1/2012

I absolutely LOVE Ashleigh. If you get the chance to hire her - do so quickly! She worked for us for several months and even moved in to our spare room for a short period when the timing worked out well for both of us. She was so kind, loving, creative and sweet with my 9 month old son and 3.5 year old daughter. She was also excellent at following directions, picked up the house every single moment she was here and kept in touch via text as often as I liked. She has an unwavering work ethic and a very sweet heart. She would even try to stay an extra 10 minutes or so after being paid just to make sure she didn't leave me with a dishwasher full of clean dishes to be unloaded because she knew I would be cooking dinner soon. Always thoughtful. I have had many nannies and she is the only one for which I have ever written a review. She just gets kids; and she loves to help people. She could keep my daughter from spinning up into a tantrum by catching her at just the right moment and redirecting her attention to something else. It was like a magical dance. Ashleigh really has a gift. My daughter still(6 months later) talks about "Ash-uh-lee" to all her cousins and family members. We miss her dearly and hope she comes back to DC/VA someday!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Early Education

Graduated Thomas Nelson Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ashleigh's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now