Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Lorton, VA 22079

Meet Maymona

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Experience -I've been babysitting kids of all ages all under the age of 18yrs old and Skilled in baby care -I have experience with caring for infants and toddlers -I’ve worked with a family for their newborn baby, last year cared for a two year old toddler, & Daycare staff. Trained in babycare such as... -Bottle feeding -Solid food feeding -Diaper changes -Interactive playtime -Educational activities -Put down for sleep/naps -Potty Training -I am a certified ABA Behavioral Technician -At 17-19yrs old I've been a Behavioral Therapist Technician (ABA) for Victoria Transcultural Children's Clinic (working with all ages under 18yrs old with Special Needs such as ADHD, autism, speech delay, nonverbal, and Down syndrome) My job as a behavioral therapist technician was to help children with their Speech Development, Speech Words, Speech Pronunciation. -Experienced in Children’s Education pre-K to 3rd grade and Special Needs Education. -I am passionate about Children’s Read more Education. I worked as a teachers assistant in preschools, kindergarten, and other elementary school classrooms. I have also worked as a library’s assistant. -House Cleaning -Light Cooking -Vaccinated -CPR certified and first aid certified -Non-smoker and non-drinker -I have my own transportation -LOVE animals

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 09/16/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Tiffany L.

9/16/2021

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Maymona's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now