Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in Madison Heights, VA 24572

Meet Lori

  • Comfortable with pets

Im a stay at home mom with my 2 yr old daughter serenity and 2 daughters in middle school. Me and serenity spend a lot of time outside walking, playing ball, and with summer almost here we will probably spend time in a pool. I'm happily married and have 1 lil dog Lucky. Lucky has a really loud bark but just wants attention. I have a personal care aid license and use to sit and help care for my granddaddy in-law. I loved it to just keep him company and listen to his stories. He once gave me the best advice anyone has ever given me and that's to never give up. I use to babysit this little girl when for a women that use to live up the street when my 12 yr old daughter was little before she started school and I use to put her son on Read more the school bus when my 13 yr old daughter first started school and get him off the bus and watch him for a little while till his grandmother picked him up. He had ADHD but that's ok I didn't treat him any different from the other kids. You have to have patience. I am patient and understanding. I love kids and they bring joy in this world, and they are our future. I also am good at housekeeping I actually enjoy cleaning. I will keep an good eye on your kids and do lots of activities.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lori doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$4-$7/hr for the first child, $25 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science

Share Lori's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now