Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 66
  • Babysitter in Manassas, VA 20109

Meet Valerie

  • Has a car

I like to think of myself as the "mom away from mom".  Kids need to feel that they belong.  My job is to be the person that gives them that place.  I'm a little older than your average provider, perhaps a little wiser.  I've raised 3 great kids of my own, so I have a vague idea of what I'm doing, but I keep up with all current health and safety issues such as feeding, carseats, back sleeping, and will often be stricter about them than you! I love what I do, and the babies feel it and respond to it.  I respect the family dynamic and expect to work as part of a team in the best interest of the child. I prefer long term relationships. I work in my home only. I maintain an open door policy for parents/family members. Visit or call any time. When your child Read more is here, this is your home too. Disregard rates below. They are required on form. I charge weekly, not hourly.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Valerie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Nursing

Graduated Miami-Dade Jr. College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Valerie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now