Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Manassas, VA 20111

Meet Sara

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I’m Sara! I’m a 10 college student, planning on following early childhood education! I’ve always loved kids and have been my moms right hand with helping out with my youngest sibling who is 7 starting at the young age of 12! I also help out with co workers whenever they need babysitting. I enjoy doing crafts, helping with homework. I love animals, having been raised in a home where i always had a pet! Message me if you have any question!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 08/05/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Maggie F.

10/17/2019

Sara was the first sitter we tried and we were lucky to find her! She was very responsive and confirmed that the babysitting was still needed the night before. She arrived a few minutes early and was ready with a few books for the kids. She has a warm and calm presence and the kids (4 and 2) quickly and easily took to her. She played with the kids while I was away and even helped organize some of the toys in the closet! We will keep hiring her!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$100/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Currently attending Northern Virginia Community College

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Sara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now